Welcome to the well 

photo credit: Jessi SchatzleIn biblical days, women drew water from the well to sustain their families. The well also was a gathering place where women met old and new friends—much like women do in coffee shops today. Jesus told a Samaritan woman at the well that the water He gives "will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life" (John 4:14). In this way, Jesus invites us to gather around His well and drink from God's gift to us, who is Jesus—the eternal source of life.

The Well: Women's Resources exists to equip and encourage women in faith near and far through three primary avenues:

The Well: Women's Resources is overseen by the Women’s Resource Council, which consists of one representative from each presbytery that rotate in three classes, with each class serving three years. The Executive Committee consists of the Chair, Chair-elect, three Committee Chairs, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee is elected by the EPC nominating process and represents the EPC permanent committee per approval of the 2016 General Assembly. 

We will be adding additional content soon, so check back often for recommendations on a variety of discipleship and leadership resources (each fully vetted by the Women's Resource Council) and more.



photo credit: Jessi SchatzleThe Women's Resource Council encourages and provides ways for women to communicate with women across the denomination. We utilize social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, email, blogs, and all forms of print communications. Of course, person-to-person contact is always encouraged!

Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/TheWellEPC
Twitter: @TheWellEPC
Blog: epcthewellorg.wordpress.com
Instagram: @TheWellEPC

Zenaida Bermudez, Executive Assistant


Executive Committee:

Lana Roberts, Chair
TE, Presbytery of the West

Mary Brown, Chair of Discipleship Committee
TE, Presbytery of the Great Plains

Elizabeth Parker, Chair of Leadership Committee
Presbytery of the Gulf South

Kathy Marcy, Treasurer
Presbytery of the Rivers and Lakes

Sharon Beekmann, Chair Mentor, Chair of Communication Committee
TE Presbytery of the West

Kim Sinclair, Chair-Elect
Presbytery of the Midwest

Communication Committee:

Sharon BeekmannChair
Presbytery of the West

Heidi Bethel
Presbytery of the Southeast

Anita Campbell
Presbytery of the Alleghenies

Drema Morris
Presbytery of the Mid-Atlantic

Leadership Committee:

Elizabeth Parker, Chair
Presbytery of the Gulf South

Jeanne Kuhlman
Presbytery of Mid-America

Discipleship Committee:

Mary Brown, Chair
TE, Presbytery of the Great Plains

Kim Sinclair
Presbytery of the Midwest

Joe Ann Stenstrom
Presbytery of the East

Kathy Marcy
Presbytery of the Rivers and Lakes

 Vacant: Northwest, Central South, and Florida

Bookmark and Share


Social Media



Contact Us

Office of the General Assembly
5850 T.G. Lee Blvd., Suite 510 (Citadel I Building)
Orlando, FL 32822
Phone: (407) 930-4239  |  Fax: (407) 930-4247
Email: epchurch@epc.org  |  Staff Directory

CC BY-NC-ND 2016 Evangelical Presbyterian Church
Privacy Policy